Full List: Winners Of #MTVMAMA2015



The 2015 MTV Africa Music Awards was full of great vibes and mind blowing performances. The event saw acts like Davido winning Best Male to D’banj dedicating his Evolution Award to his onetime team mate and boss Don Jazzy, it was quite a show. Now for those of you who missed the live event,

here is the full list of nominee’s and winner for every category. Catch the full list of winners below.

Best Male AKA (South Africa) Davido (Nigeria) – WINNER Diamond (Tanzania) Sarkodie (Ghana) Wizkid (Nigeria) Best Female Bucie (South Africa) Busiswa (South Africa) Seyi Shay (Nigeria) Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania) Yemi Alade (Nigeria) – WINNER Best Group B4 (Angola) Beatenberg (South Africa) Black Motion (South Africa) P-Square (Nigeria) – WINNER Sauti Sol (Kenya) Best New Act Anna Joyce (Angola) Cassper Nyovest (South Africa) Duncan (South Africa) Patoranking (Nigeria) – WINNER Stonebwoy (Ghana) Best Hip Hop Cassper Nyovest (South Africa) K.O. (South Africa) Phyno (Nigeria) Olamide (Nigeria) Youssoupha (DRC) – WINNER Best Collaboration AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES & JR: “All Eyes On Me” (SA/Nigeria) – WINNER Davido featuring Uhuru & DJ Buckz: “The Sound” (Nigeria/SA) Diamond & Iyanya: “Bum Bum” (Kenya/Nigeria) Toofan & DJ Arafat: “Apero Remix” (Togo/Ivory Coast) Stanley Enow & Sarkodie: “Njama Njama Cow Remix” (Cameroon/Ghana) Song of the Year Cassper Nyovest: “Doc Shebeleza” (South Africa) Euphonik featuring Mpumi: “Busa” (South Africa) DJ Fisherman & NaakMusiQ featuring DJ Tira, Danger & Dream Team: “Call Out” (South Africa) K.O featuring Kid X: “Caracara” (South Africa) Lil Kesh Featuring Olamide & Davido: “Shoki Remix” (Nigeria) Mavins: “Dorobucci” (Nigeria) – WINNER Sauti Sol: “Sura Yako” (Kenya) Toofan: “Gweta” (Togo) Wizkid: “Show You The Money” (Nigeria) Yemi Alade: “Johnny” (Nigeria) Best Live Act Big Nuz (South Africa) Diamond (Tanzania) – WINNER Flavour (Nigeria) Mi Casa (South Africa) Toofan (Togo) Video of the Year “Crazy” – Seyi Shay Featuring Wizkid; Director: Meji Alabi “Doors” – Prime Circle; Director: Ryan Kruger “Love You Everyday” – Bebe Cool; Director: Clarence Peters “Nafukwa” – Riky Rick; Director: Adriaan Louw – WINNER “The Sound” – Davido Featuring Uhuru & DJ Buckz; Director: Sesan Best Pop & Alternative Fuse ODG (Ghana) Jeremy Loops (South Africa) Jimmy Nevis (South Africa) – WINNER Nneka (Nigeria) Prime Circle (South Africa) Best Francophone DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast) – WINNER Jovi (Cameroon) Laurette Le Pearle (DRC) Tour 2 Garde (Ivory Coast) Toofan (Togo) Best Lusophone Ary (Angola) – WINNER B4 (Angola) Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde) NGA (Angola) Yuri Da Cunha (Angola) Personality of the Year Basketmouth (Nigeria) Bonang Matheba (South Africa) OC Ukeje (Nigeria) Trevor Noah (South Africa) – WINNER Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast) Artiste of The Decade P-Square Evolutionary Award Tu face Asa Black coffee Dbanj (Nigeria) – WINNER Fally Ipupa HHP P Square Anselma Ralph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *